Skip to content

Five years, three cameras, thousands of miles, more money than I can count, Steve Carlson and me….

February 8, 2014

I posted this to my photography blog today. Thought I’d share it here too for folks who haven’t seen that blog.

A Long, Slow Stroll Around the World

Somewhere back in late 2006 or early 2007 I had the good fortune to have someone send me a mix CD of music that would one day change my life.  It didn’t hit right away, as I had put out a call for new music and had received a LOT of it.  I worked my way through MP3s and CDs and even cassette tapes, picking out voices, sounds.  And then I came to this one.

Out of the 12 or so songs on the CD, only one of them was destined to change everything.  It was a simple, live recording of a man with a guitar, his voice a little rough but with a quality that told me it wasn’t always like that, the song different enough to grab my attention, lyrics that stayed with me even after just one listen. It was called, “Pinata Novia.”

I eventually found out…

View original post 4,075 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

